案例

将客户从吸引带到订购

将客户从吸引带到订购

Facts

行业

  • Travel and Hospitality

服务

  • CX Strategy
  • Experience & Commerce Platforms

技术

  • Sitecore

关于

了解易捷航空

易捷航空是一家廉价的欧洲点对点航空公司。其可持续的商业模式使旅行变得容易且经济实惠,并推动增长和股东回报。截至2016年9月30日,易捷航空拥有超过一万名员工,其中包括2,865名飞行员和6,516名机组人员。易捷航空利用其客户关系管理能力,通过提高客户忠诚度和实施更广泛的数字策略来推动收入。从长远来看,越来越复杂的数据使用将使易捷航空继续让旅行变得更容易、更实惠。

easyJet

改变游戏规则

Valtech,与易捷航空,成功地为旅游业重新推出了改变游戏规则的工具。在一个以设计为导向的项目中,我们改变了客户与传统预订网站结构的互动方式,使他们能够体验无缝的预订旅程,并为客户确保以前未开发的收入来源。迅速将客户从吸引带到订购!

传统上,现有的旅游网站会提示客户提供旅游地点、日期和持续时间。根据这些标准,该网站产生可用选项,旅游者进行选择。这很好,但在很多情况下,旅行者不知道时间和地点…他们只知道他们想离开,并需要一点帮助来决定。

激励我

激励我

2013年,易捷航空开发了“激励我” ('Inspire Me') 的第一个版本;一个显示实时定价和最后一分钟出行的航班代替选项的工具。它的启动缓慢。客户没有使用该工具并离开该网站。该网站似乎存在一些可用性问题,并且未针对移动或宽屏视图进行优化。因此,易捷航空回到Valtech,要求他们重新构想该工具,并将想法提升到一个新的水准。

该方法

该方法

Valtech结合了数据见解、广泛的用户研究、技术和精益用户体验,由一个创意引领团队领导该项目,并致力于真正以客户为中心的交付。 们的方法完全专注于客户旅程;我们希望让他们感觉像虚拟游客,以易捷航空作为他们的个人导游,所以我们研究了客户行为并收集了多个数据集。

easyJet

易捷航空一代

我们想回应和反映易捷航空一代旅游者的行为,所以我们从Pinterest、Snapchat和Instagram中获得灵感,彻底改变了形象,纳入了真实的客户报价,彻底改变了网站的外观和感觉。

从社交媒体会话结构中取得启发,我们去掉了“过滤器”的限制,代之以聊天式对话用户界面主题。这种不那么令人生畏的方法给了对话一个更加流畅和鼓舞人心的方向,并使我们能够从一个更加开放的客户那里提取更多的数据。

这次改造的整个前提是确保我们真正理解和理解客户为何有如此表现。一旦我们知道了这一点,我们就能够利用它为我们带来优势,并交付一个有潜力为客户大幅增加收入来源的工具。

easyJet

得奖设计

我们消除不知道何时何地的压力,并利用我们对旅行和逃避的持续热爱。现在,商务旅行者可能会受到启发,预订巴塞罗那或维也纳之旅,或者资金紧张的学生可能会看到廉价选择并下手订购。

通过取消搜索并向旅行者提供价格合理、诱人且精美的选择,我们开拓旅游网站预订的可能性,并将客户收入提升到新的高峰。

荣获2018年英国用户体验大奖(UXUK Awards 2018)的最佳娱乐和休闲体验奖。

Meet The Challenges Of Today's Digital Economy

Ready to take that first step and rise to your digital potential? Contact Valtech today.
Talk to us
Meet The Challenges Of Today's Digital Economy

Case

Taking Customers From Hook to Book

Facts

Industry

  • Travel and Hospitality

Services

  • CX Strategy
  • Experience & Commerce Platforms

Technology

  • Sitecore

ABOUT

Get to Know easyJet

easyJet is a low-cost European point-to-point airline. Its sustainable business model makes travel easy and affordable and drives growth and returns for shareholders. With a dedicated workforce of over 10,000 people, including 2,865 pilots and 6,516 cabin crew members as at 30 September 2016, easyJet leverages its customer relationship management capabilities, driving revenue by increasing customer loyalty and implementing its wider digital strategy. The increasingly sophisticated use of data will enable easyJet to continue to make travel easy and affordable in the longer term.

easyJet

A Game Changer

Together with easyJet, Valtech has successfully re-launched a game-changing tool for the travel industry. In a design-led project, we have transformed how customers interact with the traditional booking site structure enabling them to experience a seamless booking journey and securing previously untapped revenue streams for the client. Swiftly taking customers from hook to book!

Traditionally on existing travel sites the customer is prompted to provide the location, dates and duration of travel. From those criteria, the site generates the available options and the traveller makes their selection. That’s great, but in many cases, the traveller doesn’t know the when’s or the where’s… they just know that they want to get away and they need a little help deciding.

Inspire Me

In 2013 easyJet developed the first iteration of ‘Inspire Me’; a tool showing live pricing and alternative flight options for lastminute getaways. It was a slow starter. Customers weren’t engaging with the tool and dropping off the site. There seemed to be some usability issues and the site wasn’t optimised for mobile or wide screen views. So, easyJet returned to Valtech and asked them to reimagine the tool and accelerate the idea to a new level.

The Approach

Combining data insights, extensive user research, technology and lean UX, valtech headed up the project with a creative led team focused on a truly customer centric delivery. Our approach completely focused on the customer journey; we wanted to make them feel like virtual tourists, with easyJet as their personal tour guide so we researched customer behaviours and collected multiple data sets.

easyJet

Generation easyJet

We wanted to respond to and mirror the behaviour of the easyJet generation traveller, so we took inspiration from Pinterest, Snapchat and Instagram to overhaul the imagery and incorporate real customer quotes and totally transform the look and feel of the site.

Taking a lead from social media conversational structures, we removed the constraints of ‘filters’ and replaced them with a chatty conversational UI theme. This less intimidating approach gave the conversation a more fluid and inspirational direction and enabled us to extract more data from a much more open customer.

The whole premise of this revamp was to make sure that we truly understood and appreciated why a customer behaves the way they do. Once we knew that, we were able to use it to our advantage and to deliver a tool that has the potential to drastically increase revenue streams for the client.

easyJet

Award Winning Design

We are removing the stress of the not knowing when or where part, and tapping into our incessant love of travel and escape. Now business travellers might be inspired to book a trip to Barcelona or Vienna or a cash strapped student might see the low cost possibilities and take the plunge.

By removing the search and presenting travellers with affordable, enticing and beautifully presented options, we’re opening up the possibilities of travel site bookings, and taking our customers to new heights in revenue.

Winner of Best Entertainment and Leisure Experience at the UXUK Awards 2018.

Meet The Challenges Of Today's Digital Economy
Ready to take that first step and rise to your digital potential? Contact Valtech today.
Talk to us